Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) advises the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and its researchers on the definition and implementation of research strategies, as well as the promotion of a collaborative research environment.

Approximately every two years, the members of the SAB examine the performance, development and development potential of the department and its research groups as part of a site visit. The focus of the collaboration is joint critical reflection in the sense of coaching.

The SAB consists of three permanent members whose term of office is usually four years with the possibility of re-election.

Current members of the SAB of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences:

Prof. Dr. Annette Beck-Sickinger
Institute of Biochemistry, Leipzig University Link

Prof. Dr. Gert Fricker, Universit├Ąt Heidelberg (Chair)
Institute of Pharmacy and Molecular Biotechnology, Ruprecht-Karls University Heidelberg Link

Prof. Dr. Thierry Langer
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences at the Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Vienna Link