February 2024, not shown in the picture: Prof. Dr. Alex Odermatt

Departemental Assembly

The Departmental Assembly is the department's highest governing body and is primarily responsible for strategic management. It consists of all professorship holders (at least tenure track), elected members of the other professional groups as well as the managing director, the study coordinator and the museum director.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the operational management of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences. It is composed of the department management, i.e. the head of the department, the executive manager and the study coordinator, as well as the heads of the research groups and the museum director.

Chair: Prof. Dr. Markus A. Lill

Teaching Commission

The Teaching Commission is responsible for the development of the courses of study and for all questions concerning the courses offered.

Chair: Prof. Dr. Jörg Huwyler

Panel for Educational Issues

The Panel for Educational Issues addresses all practical questions of teaching and takes on preparatory work for the teaching commission.

Chair: Dr. Leonie Reutner


Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) advises the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and its researchers on the definition and implementation of research strategies, as well as the promotion of a collaborative research environment.

Chair: Prof. Dr. Gert Fricker